Tutorials

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Shankle, May 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shankle

Shankle Registered Member

I have had a lot of computer experience but this progam
    has me up against the wall. I can do the the full image backup and restore and have success. But that is where it ends. I am actually afraid to try any of the fancy gadgets.
    I think a lot of tutorials should be written aimed at the 8 year old level of undertstanding. On this site I see item after item of people using terms that I have no idea what they are talking about. For instance what is the function of a Clone and how does it work. What is Mount/Unmount? What is Secure zone and why would I use it or need it? How to pick a folder off of a Full Image backup that has been backed up to DVDs. These are the kind of things that need to be written about in great detail. Possibly a function on the site would be a place for tutorial suggestions and for reading tutorials. Something is needed or so many people would not be asking so many questions.
    It's not entirely the fault of Acronis as a lot of people have
    trouble with a program of this difficulty. (me included, been using it for several years)

2. DwnNdrty

DwnNdrty Registered Member

Look for any message by GroverH or Mudcrab. They both have excellent tutorials as links in their signature.

3. GroverH

GroverH Registered Member

Thanks DwnNdrty for the referrals.

Shankle,
    Becoming more literate on the terms of interest will require an investment of your time and the time required can be considerable. The time will be well spent.