If you're not familiar with the software, Acronis True Image has a feature called Try&Decide. It is similar to software like Returnil, Clean Slate, ShadowUser and the like, allowing you to activate a "protected session." After concluding the session, you can reset your system to the state it was in before, erasing any changes. In theory and with exceptions. What I'd like to know is, does anyone know how it actually works? Specifically, what gets written to the "Storage for virtual changes?" The changes themselves or backups of the original data, to be restored later? I'm asking because I'd like to move the virtual changes to a "volatile partition," which is encrypted with a one-time key, destroying all the data it contains upon logging off. If it contains the backup data, that wouldn't be a great idea.