Symantec Endpoint Protection Small Business Edition 12

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by AnthonySavino, Mar 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AnthonySavino

AnthonySavino Registered Member

Hello I am new here thanks for having me.

Anyway I have been using Eset Smart security 4 for about 8 months now and my renewal will be coming soon. I am a home user so it is not a business computer but my brother works as a computer network engineer and at home our computers run off his home network, which is kind of cool cause I can save files on the network drives at home. Anyway he brought home Symantec Endpoint Protection Small Business Edition 12 and said if I wanted to install it and use it after my subscription of ESET runs out that I can and it would be good for a year. Has anyone used or tried Symantec Endpoint Protection Small Business Edition 12 ? Is it as good as norton ? or about the same ? I always hear either really good or bad things about norton so I am skeptical. Any help will be appreciated Thank you.

2. Brocke

Brocke Registered Member

well if you install symantec as unmanaged you will get updates for the life of the product.

as for using it. ive using version 11 i like it not to bad. the firewall is base on sygate which isnt bad.

id go for it. just my opinion.

3. AnthonySavino

Lifetime? I did not know about that it sounds great. I do like my ESET but It would be nice if you could buy protection for more than a year or 2 years like most products do. I used to have mcafee enterprise from 2003 to 2008. And it would still update but it was version 7 and it was just behind the times in malware protection. So I had to drop it, then I bought Smart Security 4 which was great! No problems but I just hate the idea of only 1 year service.

4. Brocke

Brocke Registered Member

yeah they have what people call loose licensing. dont require activation.

5. 3GUSER

3GUSER Registered Member