Splitting Hairs??

Discussion in 'WormGuard' started by marse.robert, Feb 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marse.robert

    marse.robert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    Langar: Nottinghamshire: UK
    Hi all,

    Well! I did get my Wormguard Keyfile for which, I duly thanked Diamondcs.

    I am convinced that at the top of the Wormguard Splash Screen, it used to read "Licenced to ********" where "*******" would appear the licence holder's name. Mine says, "DiamondCS Wormguard - Licenced to Wormguard Re..."

    I do not know whar the Re... stand for, but for sure, it is not me. Should Wormguard be licenced to me, and state that fact?

    Marse Robert
     
  2. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,035
    Location:
    USA
    Mine says "licensed to" and then my name.
     
  3. marse.robert

    marse.robert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    Langar: Nottinghamshire: UK
    Hi G1111,

    Mine clearly says, "Licenced to Worguard..."

    It should state my name as the Licence holder as yours. Obviously, something has gone wrong.


    Thanks anyway!


    Marserobert
     
  4. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Please send your keyfile to support and mention this thread, I guess it will just be a case of reissue a new key and see how that occurred. Thanks for posting about this !
     
  5. marse.robert

    marse.robert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    Langar: Nottinghamshire: UK
    Hi Gavin,

    I followed your advice and sent support the WormGuard keyfile. It would appear that support do not want to help me as I am facing a wall of silence from them, again.

    Any other advice?


    Marserobert
     
  6. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    Please note that the registration name is now internally encoded and not displayed onscreen. It is something we're trialling - we may revert to the previous version of encoding but we'll see how things go. Nothing to be dismayed about though :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.