Scheduled task does not run: Event log entry

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tlm, Nov 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tlm

tlm Registered Member

I am new to Acronis, using the trial version, so perhaps I have mis-configured something...

I am running "Acronis® True Image Home® Trial version 11.0 (build 8,027)"
    On Win XP Pro, SP 2.

Let me start by noting that for whatever reason, timestamps appear to be off by 1 hour in the email notification sent by Acronis at the end of a backup task.

For example, I have a task scheduled to run daily at 6:00pm. The notification mail has a timestamp of 7:00pm, but arrives in my mailbox way before my system clock shows 7:00pm. The email contains this:

1 Information 10/31/2007 6:00:03 PM The "xxxx Database" operation started
    2 Warning! 10/31/2007 6:00:03 PM Priority changed to Low priority
    3 Information 10/31/2007 6:00:08 PM Locking partition C:...
    6 Information 10/31/2007 6:00:09 PM Operation has succeeded.

I mention the timestamp behavior as it may impact the assessment of the following problem (or maybe just confuses the issue?):

I have multiple tasks scheduled to run overnight:

"At 11:30:00 PM every day"
    "At 12:00:00 AM every day"
    "At 1:30:00 AM every day"

The 1st and 3rd tasks ran successfully I got email notifications.

The 2nd task did not appear to run. There are no log entries for that task and no email notification.

However, the system event log contains this entry:

11/1/2007 1:00:01 AM
    Scheduler can not run task with GUID "BC3C4C42-A6E4-426A-A393-E605B1692B54" and command "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\TrueImage\TrueImageNotify.exe".

I have looked at both the file names and content in: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImageHome\Scripts\*.tis but do not find that GUID value.

Any thoughts as to what is wrong?

Thanks

2. shieber

shieber Registered Member