Rollback Rx - Black Friday Offer - $29.95 for 1 user

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by vijayind, Nov 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vijayind

vijayind Registered Member

Horizon DataSys has announce Black Friday offer for RollBack Rx. Where it will be available for $29.95 on Nov 27, 2009 from 1 AM to 12 Midnight.

2. Dregg Heda

Dregg Heda Registered Member

Is this in any way superior to Comodo Time Machine? I ask because the latter is in the RC stage and is free so Id much rather get that if there are no real differences between these two products. Thanks.

3. vijayind

IMO the feature set is essentially same. The main difference being support, plus Rollback Rx is a full featured release (unlike beta/RC for CTM).

4. bgoodman4

bgoodman4 Registered Member

Is CTM as reliable as RX? I have been using RX for about 6 months now and it has been flawless.

Are there differences in how the 2 programs work or are they essentially the same program?

Just curious.

5. Pliskin

Pliskin Registered Member

I can see only this (but big difference):

What's New in 2.2.121064.147?
    NEW! Updater function is available. You can keep all snapshots during update.

6. Fuzzfas

Fuzzfas Registered Member

I think CTM is also capable of handling more than 1 hard disk, while Rollback only your system disk?

Anyway, theoretically, CTM is based on an older Rollback version. But they seem to have made some modifications of their own.

How stable CTM is something that one can answer only by running it for a good amount of period on his own system and see.

7. vijayind

8. firzen771

firzen771 Registered Member

ye rollback rx is having so many deals lately :eek:

9. Dregg Heda