real time protection?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by infra-greg, Jan 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. infra-greg

infra-greg Registered Member

Hello all

Total newbie to TDS-3, but loving it already :)

Just a quick question.

I have TDS-3 to startup with Windows and then to minimise to the System Tray.

Does this mean that TDS-3 can intercept a trojan, etc if its trying to download on my system or if it tries to execute thru a malicious attachment that is being opened?

Or does TDS-3 only finds Trojans, etc when I do a system scan? (ie after the trojan has downloaded, executed, etc)?

Thanks very much and keep up the great work :)

Infra-Greg

2. DolfTraanberg

DolfTraanberg Registered Member

In the registered version of TDS you have Execution Protection, which scans a file before it's allowed to execute.
    Dolf

3. infra-greg

infra-greg Registered Member

Cool.

I had a trojan the other day...Byteverify that seemed to have installed and made itself at home. Some hacker from Denmark (checked my ftp stats) seems to have been responsible and consequently changed my first page of my website.

I ran a virus check and voila, up it came. Norton deleted it, etc and that seems to be the end of it.

Next step? I researched all the Anti-trojan programs and concluded TDS-3 was the best :)

So I bought it :D

All seems good. Hopefully no more idiots hacking and cracking my computer.

Thanks for the prompt reply :)

I-G

4. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Hi Infra-Greg and welcome!
    TDS is for trojans and worms in the first place and a growing lot of other threaths except viruses.
    So for a total protection you need a good antivirus besides a good firewall.
    In TDS Network are several real nice functions and make sure you also grab the scripts pack for the registered version in which are very nice examples to do very nice things.