Programmers?

Discussion in 'polls' started by Capp, Dec 16, 2004.

?

What languages to you prefer to program in?

1. Visual Basic

5 vote(s)
    22.7%
  2. Visual C++

9 vote(s)
    40.9%
  3. C

5 vote(s)
    22.7%
  4. C#

3 vote(s)
    13.6%
  5. Perl

1 vote(s)
    4.5%
  6. Java

3 vote(s)
    13.6%
  7. Visual Studio .net

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. CSS

1 vote(s)
    4.5%
  9. Pascal

1 vote(s)
    4.5%
  10. Other (specify)

4 vote(s)
    18.2%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Capp

Capp Registered Member

Do we have any programmers here? If so, what languages do you prefer?

I'm a solid Visual Basic programmer myself, but am learning others.

2. Jimbob1989

Jimbob1989 Registered Member

I have used Visual Basic since I was a young child as my dad is a Programmer for HSBC PLC and we have had access to programming manuals and software.

I have thought about learning C++ but I have not really learnt the language yet. I'm thinking about seeing if I can create a usefull program some time soon but I'm stuck for ideas.

Jimbob

3. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)

thats not fair; i can just about do a web page (HTML) and it looks like you dont consider it programming, im very disheartened :( :D . i am at the early stages of C++ too :cool:

4. Jimbob1989

I like how Visual Basic gives a visual side to the programming, doesn't reqcuire as much coding. Thank god.

Jimbob

5. meneer

meneer Registered Member

Learning to program in php. That's a very powerful language and not too hard to learn (it just takes time to do so :rolleyes:)
    Thiousands of open source projects to start working on (have a look at www.hotscripts.com).

6. Defenestration

Defenestration Registered Member

Visual Basic is good for quickly knocking up an app, and with the increase in computer power you can code most types of apps. However, for any processor intensive kind of app, C or C++ cannot be beaten for speed, along with easy maintenance.