privarsey enhancment question

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by Bethrezen, Aug 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bethrezen

Bethrezen Registered Member

hi all

as well as lookin in to geting a better firewall im also lookin in to anonamising my conection i here jap is good for this any other sergestions

thanks

2. Bethrezen

ok mabe i should try and refrazein my question scince i have had no responce

as well as lookin in to a better more secure firewall

im also lookin in to anonymizing my conection and im wondering if jap would be the best app for this as people here at wilders seam to think quite highley of it and i have trouble running complcated programs as i am still new to this sort of thing which of all the anomizers have been proven to be the best at what thay do

also anyone requemend a good anonymos email servace to replace hot mail

3. Paul Wilders

Paul Wilders Administrator

Bethrezen,

Apologies for not replying. JAP will do fine as a free service; keep in mind it could cause slow downs, and on occasion is off line.

Why not give it a try? No harm done ;)

regards.

paul

4. Bethrezen

hi thanks for ya reply

however the link to jap i have is not workin i cant get the page to load has the page adress for jap changed ?? this is the adress i have help

http://anon.inf.tu-dresden.de/index_en.html

5. puff-m-d

puff-m-d Registered Member

It seems your link is good.......

http://anon.inf.tu-dresden.de/

However, as in the only drawback to JAP, the site seems to be down at the moment.....

Since JAP is a not for profit service and does not charge anything for using it, it tends to be down and not working at times..... Other than for that drawback, Jap is definitely a good service, IMHO.

Regards,
    Kent

6. Bethrezen

hi puff-m-d

thanks for ya reply