Perhaps you could help me with some questions?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Generix, Feb 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Generix

Generix Registered Member

Hello TDS community! :)
    I have owned TDS for several months now, yet I am still new to the program, partly because I have not tried to get any of my questions answered. I find TDS to have a strange parallel to mIRC; loads of unknown features, a wealth of questions, and an alien surrounding. I can only hope that it will not be as time consuming or addictive. Hopefully you guys will be able to help me with some of my questions that I have. I apologize for any questions that have previously been asked that I have missed.......

1) I was wondering if there was any scripting resource so that I might be able to learn how to script in TDS. Being an intermediate scripter in mIRC, I realize the potential and pricelessness that scripting can provide.

2) I am having problems working with the poorly documented IRC Scanner plugin. I can connect to a room and recieve a list of users, but from there I am not sure what to do next. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

3) Is there any way to modify, add to, or delete some of the greet messages? I would suspect that some sort of scripting would be needed for this.

4) The PC speaker beeps are only for it you do not have a sound card installed, correct? Otherwise, a nice beep or audio alert on a trojan detection would be dandy.

5) I think this has been previously addressed, but I am still not clear on how to schedule scans using either the command line or Window's built in scheduler. Anyone have any ideas?

6) Where would I be able to find a complete list of the commands that can be entered into the main TDS window?

I'd like to thank you in advance for your patience, knowledge, and any helpful input on your part.