PC-Cillin 2000 Antivirus for FREE !

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Technodrome, Jun 17, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Technodrome

    Technodrome Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    2,140
    Location:
    New York
    It is true.
    Tesco offers it for free.

    http://www.transaction-one.com/gs/html/gs/f2/en/products.jsp?sfid=16650&pubid=746

    The serial is e-mail to you when you register.


    Technodrome
     
  2. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!
    TD...
    What's the catch ??
    LOL !
    Bill :D
     
  3. Technodrome

    Technodrome Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    2,140
    Location:
    New York
    No catch....I know, its too good to be true.... :D :D




    Technodrome
     
  4. controler

    controler Guest

    The first file you download is called Installer.exe
    it is about 750 K
    You then click on that to start the download of the PC-Cillin
    program.
    I wrote to the company and mentioned I didn't want them to rpovide my e-mail address or IP address to any third parties LOL
     
  5. controler

    controler Guest

    too late to get your copy :(

    Instead of the company answering my questions on why it was free and was personal data sold ect , this was my reply.

    "Thank you for your e-mail.


    Please note that this offer was free but it is no longer on our system as
    the offer finished yesterday.

    If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.


    Kind regards

    Elaine Pople
    Customer Service Manager"
     
  6. Tinribs

    Tinribs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    734
    Location:
    England
    I grabbed a copy while I could,haven't used it yet as I seem to remember that it wont instal while another av is present.
     
  7. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    I have Ontrack SystemSuite 3.0 with build-in PC-Cillin2000 on my system (I run it on-demand). No problems with my other AV's.
    But don't run two AV's at the same time!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.