password/username incorrect

Discussion in 'NOD32 Early v2 Beta' started by ipje, Dec 30, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ipje

    ipje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    50
    Location:
    the netherlands
    :mad: This is just great, today I wanted to update the Betaversion2, I used my username/password now I'm unable to update because NOD says that my username/password are not correct. I sent a message to the support team, but is this a bug or is there something else wrong. My firewall isn't blocking the controlcenter/update module.
    I used both servers of NOD, but I got the same message.
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Not telling you how to suck fish or anyting of the like, but experience with quite a lot of users shows that it is usually just a typo when entering either username or password.

    Try deleting and re-entering, make sure it is entered EXACTLY, as in upper and lower case letters according to what you have been supplied. Another way is to copy and paste both in to the "Control Center".

    Hope this helps :D

    Cheers.
     
  3. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi Ipje,

    This is called a Beta for good reasons ;). In case of problems, uninstall the beta and put the former Official release back on.

    As for support: most probably After all holidays - over here ;).

    regards.

    paul
     
  4. JacK

    JacK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Belgium -Li?ge
    Hello,

    Just the same here : I just delete the login and pwd and re-enter it : it accepts it and update is done :)

    Cheers, :cool:
     
  5. ipje

    ipje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    50
    Location:
    the netherlands
    You're wrong in ten minutes time I recieved a answer by e-mail from mark (supportteam) they send me a different password/username that I used and everything is working fine now. I'm a happy guy again. :D
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to hear it all worked out well for you :D

    Cheers.
     
  7. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Glad I was wrong! Customer support is becoming a non issue as it seems :D.

    regards.

    paul
     
  8. controler

    controler Guest

    I also installed the trial beta and for some reason grt wrong username and password. Funny thing is I never had one to begin with and never received on in e-mail.
    It doesn't appear to autoupdate and without username - password, no manual update either :(

    I will download the beta again from below link and reinstall it.

    http://www.nod32.com/beta/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.