panda active scan pro version meg prob??

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Wills, Sep 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wills

Wills Registered Member

I have been using the purchase version of Pandas Standalone Active Scan pro for several months now and have been very satisfied.
    It like House Call is stand alone and every once and awhile i would use it. The reason that I bought it is because the free version which both versions do is scan for viruses and malware has the exception of the purchased version disinfecting if it finds anything which on occasion it has.

There is no conflict with existing A/V proggy that one has running in the background and I have been motoring along for several months now fine.

Now no changes to my notebook, and all of a sudden at the time that Panda changed their URL without telling users the proggy quit.

What i mean to say is that after I entered my username, passwork and clicked Next nothing would open for me to start using the proggy.
    So i contacted Panda and they sent me a new Link, and now I get to put in my user name, passwork and Next and get either of the following errors:
    1. Server error in "/CSPANA' Application
    Exception of type System. Out of Memory Exception was thrown
    Version M$ . NET Framework Version 1.1.4322.2300
    or
    2. No Services

Our techie who is in house as I am a professioanl and there are a number of us, indicated that my notebook has no memory problem and that my M$ patches are current.

Panda keeps asking for more info and we have supplied it and the proggy simply does not work Coincidence maybe that it occurred when they changed URLo_O Being a Noob i don't know the implications.
    I thought that I would post and see if anyone else has experiences or info on this.
    Thankyou, as it is frustrating.