NOD32 V2B2 slow after update

Discussion in 'NOD32 Early v2 Beta' started by Uwe, Feb 28, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Uwe

    Uwe Guest

    Hi

    Today NOD32 V2B2 updated to Version 1.368(2003022:cool:. Since then, my system is extremely slow. Starting Programs takes a lot of time. When I disable AMON, everything is fine.

    My System:
    Asus A7v8x Motherboard
    AMD 2600+
    1GB Memory
    Windows XP SP1, German

    Anyone else with the same problem?

    Regards
    Uwe
     
  2. jan

    jan Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    804
    Hi Uwe,

    - did you install any new software?

    - pls. post the content of the NOD32 SystemTools>Information here

    thanks. :)

    jan
     
  3. Uwe

    Uwe Guest

    Jan, here the info. And no, I did not install any additional software.

    Kind Regards
    Uwe



    Information on installed NOD32 Antivirus System
    Version:   1.368 (2003022:cool:
    Virus signature database build:   3550

    Information on installed components
    NOD32 For Windows NT/2000/XP - base
    Version:   1.199.13
    NOD32 For Windows NT/2000/XP - Internet support
    Version:   1.199.14
    NOD32 For Windows NT/2000/XP - NOD32 On-demand Scanner
    Version:   1.199.13

    Operating system information
    Platform:   Windows XP
    Version:   5.1.2600 Service Pack 1
    Version of common control components:   5.82.2800
    RAM:   1024 MB
    Processor:   AMD Athlon(TM) XP 2600+ (2083 MHz)
     
  4. Uwe

    Uwe Guest

    Jan, I tracked down the problem.

    Shame on me, of course I installed a new software yesterday.
    I installed a new pre-sp2 hotfix from Microsoft!!!
    http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=330909

    Today, i uninstalled this hotfix and voilà, my system runs smoothly as in the old days...

    Perhaps you have to check this out, because this hotfix will be part of SP2.

    Regards
    Uwe
     
  5. jan

    jan Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    804
    Uwe,

    >Perhaps you have to check this out, because this hotfix will be part of SP2.

    Thanks for the tip, we will. :)

    jan
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.