NOD Client version

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by vanja, May 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vanja

    vanja Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Posts:
    14
    Is it possible to see the version of enterprise clients through RAC?
    I had recently upgraded to 2.70, and I want to verifiy ( through RAC) are all the clients had updated.

    Thanks
     
  2. Megachip

    Megachip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Posts:
    243
    No, not yet, but IMHO it is planed
     
  3. jftuga

    jftuga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    This is what I have just discovered. If you can to connect to the registry of a remote system, then look at this key:

    HKLM Software Eset Nod CurrentVersion InstalledComponents Nod32MOD_WINNT_ENGLISH_BASE Build (reg_dword)

    Build = 0x110x1620 then version = 2.70.32
    Build = 0x110x1625 then version = 2.70.37
    Build = 0x110x1627 then version = 2.70.39

    Also, 0x20 = 32 ... 0x27 = 39 (the last hex value)
    And, 0x0816 = 2070 (which is close to 2.70)

    -John
     
  4. jftuga

    jftuga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Here is a batch file that I wrote, called nod32_vers.bat.

    -John
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    rem nod32_vers.bat
    rem -John Taylor
    rem May-23-2007
    rem
    rem external dependency: mawk.exe from http://www.klabaster.com/freeware.htm#mawk
    rem also uses C:\WINDOWS\system32\reg.exe (on Win XP)
    rem
    rem with no arguments, returns the version of the local machine
    rem with one argument, a remote computer name (without leading \\), returns the version of that remote system
    
    setlocal
    
    set KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Eset\Nod\CurrentVersion\InstalledComponents\Nod32MOD_WINNT_ENGLISH_BASE
    set VAL=build
    set B=BEGIN { v['0x11081620']='2.70.32'; v['0x11081625']='2.70.37'; v['0x11081627']='2.70.39'; }
    set MAIN=$3 ~ /0x/ {print v[$3]}
    set REMOTEHOST=%1
    if DEFINED REMOTEHOST goto REMOTE
    
    reg query %KEY% /v %VAL% | mawk "%B% %MAIN%"
    goto end
    
    :REMOTE
    reg query \\%REMOTEHOST%\%KEY% /v %VAL% | mawk "%B% %MAIN%"
    goto end
    
    :end
    endlocal
    
    
     
  5. vanja

    vanja Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Posts:
    14
    Great.
    Thanks.
    The problem is that we have number of Entreprise installations and lot of them are with version 2.5.
    since the ver. 2.7 had been released , we have to check each company.
    I hope that in future versions of NOD, that feature will be implemented.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.