No idea whats happening

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by teena, Nov 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. teena

teena Guest

Hi,
    I am a real novice and not up with all the computer lingo...
    but I do try hard to understand.. so bare with me here....

I loaded TDS about 4 days ago, because I knew there would be trojans in the computer... I use AVG as my virus scanner, and check each day for updates..

I use 3 different adware removals
    ad-aware
    spy sweeper
    and xoft spy

I am finding I am scannning every hour or so because adware is always appearing...

I am having a real hard time trying to understand TDS ....
    but I am able to scan and remove
    yesterday while my son was on my computer a thing took over my desktop screen.......... a site called smart security, and placed a huge add taking up the entire screen ... hxxp: //213.159.117.130/?affid=NAT-13
    i HAVE DONE SCAN AFTER SCAN AFTER SCAN..............
    I can't remove it..I have even tried replacing the wallpaper...but to no avail

I scanned with everything I have on my computer and removed
    I also scanned with TDS a number of times ...
    in fact I did a scan straight after I had done one....
    the first scan showed nothing........
    But the second scan did?
    here is the log
    can Control Dumped @ 14:48:49 05-11-04
    Positive identification: Adware.PurityScan.w1
    File: c:\documents and settings\guppie\application data\bsao.exe

File: c:\documents and settings\guppie\local settings\temp\rs.exe

Positive identification: TrojanDownloader.Win32.IstBar.fr2
    File: c:\documents and settings\guppie\local settings\temp\sidefind.exe

Positive identification: Adware.ABetterInternet
    File: c:\documents and settings\guppie\local settings\temporary internet files\content.ie5\nkrkndqi\thin-110-2-x-x[1].exe

File: c:\documents and settings\tina\application data\bsao.exe