New Dual-engine Antivirus (SHEED)

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by hadi3at, Aug 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hadi3at

    hadi3at Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Posts:
    13
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2011
  2. Matthijs5nl

    Matthijs5nl Guest

    My ESET NOD32 Antivirus 5.0 blocks access to the latest link. Nice for a product which uses the NOD32 engine.


    ESET NOD32 Antivirus
    Access denied

    Details:
    Web page: -sheedantivirus.com/sheed.html-
    Comment: Access to the web page was blocked by ESET NOD32 Antivirus. The web page is on the list of websites with potentially dangerous contents.
    www.eset.com
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2011
  3. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,268
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Why not simply ask Eset if they licensed their tech to SHEED. I've doubts though...
     
  4. King Grub

    King Grub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Posts:
    814
    I like the home-made graph of how well it protects in last link, and how they credit AV-Comparatives for the results, when all they have done is combine both ESET and Aviras results themselves for a perfect score...
     
  5. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,592
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Well you would expect to get a perfect score with that combo I would think.;) :D
     
  6. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,534
    Location:
    UK
    URLvoid shows only 1 detection currently for sheedantivirus.com, and that's by Trend Micro.

    I wonder if ESET is blocking it because they don't have the rights to their engine?
     
  7. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,259
    Trend Micro and BrightCloud say.....
     
  8. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,709
    Eset blocking their website for me.
     
  9. Dark_Hanzo

    Dark_Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    Canada
    Looks like it is an Iranian av. I'll ask some Iranian friends to see if anyone's heard about it.
     
  10. Stefan Kurtzhals

    Stefan Kurtzhals AV Expert

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Posts:
    699
    I guess they use both engines without licensing.

    Funny, for the Avira engine they only update the VDF but not the scan engine which makes it completely useless. :rolleyes:
     
  11. hadi3at

    hadi3at Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Posts:
    13
    Perhaps
    But if you really want to use 2 engine is excellent :argh:
    Must see Opinion AVIRA avd NOD Officials....!o_O
     
  12. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    I thought its illegal to use without proper licensing..:doubt:
     
  13. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Correct, that's why there's licensing; to give profit to the authors of the technology. :)
     
  14. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    1,995
    Avira detects it as a fake AV/trojan.

    Malicious or not.
     
  15. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,268
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    I think you just got one. ;)
    I've pm'ed Aryeh Goretsky, the Eset mod here, for another one.
     
  16. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    No it isn't excellent as the engines are not theirs to give.
     
  17. carat

    carat Guest

    LOL :D :thumb:
     
  18. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    7,966
    As interesting as dual-engines sound, I can't read a word of it without a translator. Is the program also Arabic only?
     
  19. Dark_Hanzo

    Dark_Hanzo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    Canada
    I believe it's Farsi, not Arabic.
     
  20. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Two engines of two light products to= One heavyer one.I think two engines can lead to problems regardless they run together,but thats just my feelings.Sounds good though, but I will pass thanks.
     
  21. windowsdefender

    windowsdefender Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    98
    I will not touch this program with a 10 foot pole.
     
  22. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    3,604
    Location:
    USA
    ...and with this it sounds like this is an illegal product that nobody should use. :ouch:
     
  23. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,247
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Agreed
     
  24. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    7,966
    Whoops, should've checked Google Translate more thoroughly, it sure is Persian.
     
  25. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,268
    Location:
    Sweden
    NAV 2012 recommends user not to install the application upon execution.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.