Maestro Keylogger MAY be on my PC, How to find or remove it? ASAP!!

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by cheygrl, Nov 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheygrl

cheygrl Registered Member

Hi,

I am not very good with computers AT ALL!! I have to disclose that upfront.

However, I found a box that says "MAESTRO Key Logger" in my husbands file cabinet. It is an actual box the software was purchased with and inside there us a CD w/ instructions.

I tried to write everything down but he came home as soon as I stubled upon it so I couldn't get any more info on the version , etc.

I do recall the outside of the box said keylogger, screen shot capture, and I believe browing history, email logins/passwords.

That's when I freaked out. He has no reason to monitor his OWN computer so the only other computer it would be on is mine.

This is so disturbing and when I asked if he ever heard of that software, he said "no, what does it do?"

I left it at that because his computer is the one I should be monitoring as he always makes phone calls OUTSIDE at all times day or night and when he says he's going to be at a certain place for lunch/dinner, I've driven by on my way home from work and his car is never there.

But I don't care about that. I just want his damn, nasty spy program off my laptop ASAP. Luckily I don't have anything to hide but it's the whole point of someone invading your privacy.

I went back to the file cabunet to find the box and see how it shows up on your computer files and the box is suddenly missing along with the disc.

I'm afraid to use a random keystroke remover online because I've heard they are often spyware themselves.

Does anyone know of a genuine, good program that can locate Maestro? I wanted to mention the name of the logger because some are harder to locate than others.