KeyScrambler will not install

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by Cutting_Edgetech, Sep 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cutting_Edgetech

Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

I've been using keyscrambler for the past 3 years, and without any problems. I have been unable to install it on my W7 64bit Ultimate machine. It just says installation aborted. Setup not completed successfully. I'm logged in as administrator. I've tried right clicking the installer, and setting it to run as admin. Still no luck. Anyone have any ideals what the problem could be?

Attached Files:

Last edited: Sep 8, 2010
  2. JRViejo

JRViejo Super Moderator

Removed Off Topic Post. Suggesting using a Crack to repair a problem is against our Terms of Service Policy!

3. 800ster

800ster Registered Member

I've been having the same problem in W7 x64 for the last month. There is an error, if you scroll up in the isntall window, that says "Cannot install Encryption Module". Have also recently installed windows from scratch and still get error. Can only assume it is a conflict with another security program (I have prevx and avira) but have not had time to check fully (though disabling realtime does not help).

4. Cutting_Edgetech

I completely uninstalled Eset Smart Security, and still had the same problem. The only other real-time security products i had on my system was Prevx, and Shadow Defender. Maybe Prevx could be blocking the add-on from installing in the browser.

5. Cutting_Edgetech