I got viruses please help

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Hellboy, Mar 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hellboy

Hellboy Registered Member

Mar 27, 2005
    Trojan or Virus, Bloodhound.Packed, Backdoor.Mutny, Trojan.Startpage and Dloader-FC

Hi Everyone,

Few days ago my dad opened an email which as you can see delivered all above viruses and trojans. Since then I have been going through the logs and system registery and cleaning all the trojans, I have used Symantec(norton), Ad-aware, Spybot, Xoftspy and few other spyware and adware removal tools, I have gone through step by step removing each and every files explained in Many websites, but the bloody thing keeps coming everytime I restart the pc. Oh yes, I have made a bootable cd and removed it from boot sector and memory as well but it didnt help! dont laugh but i was so pissed off, i was about to remove the motherboard battery! haha (joke)

Ok, Im not too experienced in pc like you all but i do ok, however, I need your help. First of all, the pc is 100 times slower! I get a red desktop with few internet links in it (ofcourse "warning you have spyware, click here to remove it"), I can not remove this desktop because everytime i go to remove it, the mouse wont click on any other desktop picture in display properties.

Every time i loginto windows (XP Pro SP2), I see about 20 weired .exe files loading in task manager. THey are all in system32 directory, i remove them, then they show up with a different name such as QLP.EXE, or KPE.EXE and ect.

THe most important effect is that I can not see the desktop files at all! I only have Recycle bin and on the desktop. I tried to search for the directories but they are not there, however, the search result shows them in C:\Desktop! hows that possible! there was not desktop in C:\! all the users are supposed to be in document and setting then username, then desktop. (What a virus!)