I am brand new to nod32 and have some noob questions :)

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by espeed, Oct 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. espeed

espeed Registered Member

Hello, I have switched from zone alarm to nod32 and have some questions.

How does amon affect gaming? I understand amon scans every single file that is accessed, so am i right in assuming that it will constantly scan game files as im playing them therefore slowing the game down??

There doesnt seem to be much in the way of firewall features or im just not seeing it. Where do I go to give network clearance to ip addresses? or block an application from accessing the internet if i need to?

sorry, ive had the software for less than a day.....

2. Alphalutra1

Alphalutra1 Registered Member

nod32 is an antivirus solution, not a firewall solution so it will not block ips or applications from accessing the internet. You need another application to do that.

Alphalutra1

3. lodore

lodore Registered Member

hello and dont worry we are here to help.

nod32 is know to be great for gaming because its scanning is fast and wont interfere with your great game.

it doesnt have a firewall so you could use say zonealarm free,comodo or something else hope this helps.

lodore

4. ASpace

ASpace Guest

Welcome to Wilders :thumb:

NOD32 is famous with the fact that it is one of the fastest antivirus solutions on the market so unlikely some other products NOD will not slow down your gaming although it scan all files by default and although it protects against all kind of threats

:thumb:

Since you are new to NOD32 , you can read the sticky posts here to have more information about NOD

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 25, 2006
  5. espeed

espeed Registered Member