How to COMPLETELY uninstall Nod 32 ?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 1 Forum' started by Psylon, Nov 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Psylon

    Psylon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Posts:
    3
    Actually i have a problem between Nod 32 and TDS.
    I wanted to uninstall Nod32, and to do so, i went to the control panel Add/ ...program ,etc .. like usual.
    Then boot, and on next startup, first surprise : pop3 mailscanner is still there, and the nod32 's installation directory WASN'T REMOVED.
    So i deleted it manually...

    Then boot, and new clean installation of Nod32, but second bad surprise: a part of Nod32 WASN'T REMOVED and it uses, for eg, the same password i used previously.

    So my question is easy : how can i remove Nod32 from MY computer ?
     
  2. rodzilla

    rodzilla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Posts:
    653
    Location:
    australia

    I suggest you do the following ....

    1. Quit the three active NOD32 processes in the system tray (lower right
    corner of your screen). If you're running XP you cannot quit the Control
    Center ... but that doesn't matter.

    2. Uninstall NOD32 using its own uninstaller, which is located in directory
    C:\Program Files\Eset\

    3. If NOD32 wants to reboot your PC ... let it.

    4. Delete the folder C:\Program Files\Eset and its contents, if it was not
    removed during uninstallation

    5. Reboot your computer


    As far as I'm aware there are no current conflicts between TDS and NOD32.

    Do you have the latest TDS ? If so, let us know what exactly is happening, and if it's something in either program which can be fixed then the gnomes from both companies will try to fix it.
     
  3. Psylon

    Psylon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Posts:
    3
    Ty for your reply ...

    i'll do as you tell.

    The problem between TDS and Nod32 is quiet strange, because all was right until a few days. And suddenly TDS kept crashing. It is a fact that when Amon is not used, TDS is ok, and not when Amon is on. I don't know yet why.
    I'm a licenced user for both TDS and Nod, so i have the lastest version...

    I'll tell you more when i'll install both TDS and Nod32, making a clean install
     
  4. rodzilla

    rodzilla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Posts:
    653
    Location:
    australia
    If the problem suddenly appeared out of nowhere than it's possible that an update to either NOD32 or TDS introduced a conflict.

    I'll send up a flare for Jan to look into it from our end. I'm sure Paul will alert the TDS guys. Any further information you can provide will be a great help.
     
  5. jan

    jan Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    804
    I'm using TDS3 and having no problems with Amon - when did you get the conflict problems?

    regards :)

    jan
     
  6. Psylon

    Psylon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Posts:
    3
    With further inverstigation, we discovered that NOD32 wasn't responsible, so it's ok :)
     
  7. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Good! Thanks for letting us know ;).

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.