HELP!! TI 10 will not recognize my external USB HD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by SearchCOPS, Apr 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SearchCOPS

SearchCOPS Registered Member

Folks, I am not a novice, however this problem is quickly morphing me into one :p

I have an IBM Thinkpad G40 - Windows XP PRO

I recently purchased a new Toshiba 2.5" 40GB HD to replace my current 20GB drive. I also purchased a crumby Dynex USB 2.0 HD 2.5" enclosure. I own TI 10 and thought, hey, maybe I could simply clone the current Laptop HD onto the Toshiba 40GB in the crumby Dynex USB 2.0 HD 2.5" enclosure - BOY WAS I WRONG!