Green Newbie needs help posting log

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by Avlis, Jun 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Avlis

Avlis Registered Member

Ok, I'm here. Can someone walk me through the steps to post a hjt log. This is my first time to the site, so please don't use any big words...(ie..foolproof directions??). Thanks in advance. o_O

2. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

3. Avlis

Avlis Registered Member

Thank you big C. Judging from your picture you may be greener than I (only in a better way). :)

4. Avlis

Avlis Registered Member

Alright! I hope I'm in the right place. Can somebody look at my hjt log and tell me what I may need to remove. I downloaded and ran both Ad-ware and Spybot before creating this log. I am so greatful for such a service as this site. Thank you for helping me. :D

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 5:09:25 PM, on 6/21/2004
    Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v5.00 (5.00.2920.0000)

Running processes:
    D:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
    D:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
    D:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~3\navapsvc.exe
    D:\Program Files\Norton Internet Security\NISUM.EXE
    D:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~3\npssvc.exe
    D:\Program Files\Norton SystemWorks\Norton Utilities\NPROTECT.EXE
    D:\WINNT\system32\regsvc.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\MSTask.exe
    D:\Program Files\Norton SystemWorks\Norton Speed Disk\nopdb.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\stisvc.exe
    D:\WINNT\System32\WBEM\WinMgmt.exe
    D:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
    D:\Program Files\Norton Internet Security\NISSERV.EXE
    D:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~3\alertsvc.exe
    D:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
    D:\WINNT\system32\atiptaxx.exe
    D:\WINNT\SOUNDMAN.EXE
    D:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe