Give Acronis some slack

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Fedorov999, Aug 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fedorov999

Fedorov999 Registered Member

I appreciate a lot of people on here have various issues with TrueImage, I myself am still awaiting SiliconImage 3112 RAID0 support.

But... I think people should also appreciate just how brave it is for a company like this to even dare to have any Forums - most of us know, or should know that almost all forums are going to be littered with discontent Users, not many people bother to praise a company/product.

Also, you are talking about a product that has to somehow keep up with the ridiculous amount of hardware out there, something that changes on a weekly basis almost!!! Your average piece of software isn't exactly bothered which bios/chipset your machine has got inside, Windows handles that for 99% of software products.

As a software developer myself, I'm glad I don't have to worry about getting my products working for all this hardware out there - Acronis do, so I think we should cut them a little more slack sometimes cos believe me it ain't an easy job!

I've just sent an email off to support today and got the standard automated response, I fully appreciate it may be a few days before I get a "human" answer - be patient everyone. :)

Fedorov.

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Fedorov --

Thank you for your kind words :)

Actually we've closed our response time through direct Acronis Support to the advertised 48 hours and even less. So I am sure you will get a "human" reply quite soon. We will try to keep working on improving the product.

Thank you.

3. Realistic

Realistic Guest

Fedorov999

"But... I think people should also appreciate just how brave it is for a company "