f5 help.......

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by jrsjkd, Feb 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrsjkd

    jrsjkd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    LA
    hi guys........

    went to go check privatre forums......got some other page. found the earlier thread here about the same thing.

    can someone send me the script for the private forums:D

    TIA

    junior
     
  2. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
    Try this one http://www.diamondcs.com.au:8080/forum/index.php?s=
     
  3. jrsjkd

    jrsjkd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    LA
    thanx!!!!!!!

    guess i made a boo boo and shouldnt be asking for scripts in public forum......sorry :(

    all is well now......gotta run and play with new toys :D

    thnx again!!

    junior
     
  4. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
    You need a password to get through the door . If you havent received one you may need to email support@diamondcs.com.au.
     
  5. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Perhaps this should be pinned (or just email us:))

    If you press F5 from TDS, you will be taken to a page with your access key as a variable - such as this page

    http://www.dcsresearch.com/forum/index.php3?user=Gavin%20Coe&id=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx would be my access key, and you can easily copy and paste this :)

    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/forum/register.php

    Choose to register :) Then you just need to use your keyfile name and paste the access key to register.
     
  6. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
    Hey Gavin , not sure if you know , but when one goes to www.dcsresearch.com to access and register, a commission junction spyware cookie is placed on there system from this site . It may not be what everyone wants . so i mention it so that anyone who might not want , might wish to run spybot S@D or such afterwards
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Existing forum users should throw away their dcs forum cookie, go to the place and login as usual; after that the F5 will jump you to the new forum location as a new cookie is created; the menu item for forum under the "Help" jumps still to the old url.
     
  8. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
    O ok I have just kept the url in my favourites , thankz jooske
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.