ESET Online Scanner Problem?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by gaslad, Sep 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    I'm not sure where best to post this, but since I use NOD32 2.7 I figured maybe here.

    Is it just me, or is anyone else having a problem running ESET'S Online scanner?
    http://www.eset.com/onlinescan/

    When I accept their Terms of Use, and press Start, the page that opens is blank, with a red x in the upper left hand corner. This occurs using IE7, even with all Add-ons disabled. I get no prompt to install any activeX control.

    I've used this scanner in the past without problem.
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Make sure you run from account with administrative rights (under Windows XP) or if you use Vista , run Internet Explorer 7 as Administrator.
     
  3. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    I'm using XP and have administrative rights.

    I'm thinking it's a website problem.
     
  4. PRJUS

    PRJUS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hi!

    Are you running through some kind of proxy?

    I tried to run the online scanner at a customers site recently and it didn't work through their proxy and neither did scanners from various other vendors.

    /Preben
     
  5. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    No, I'm not running through a proxy.

    Can no-one confirm or deny that this online scanner is working for them?
     
  6. PRJUS

    PRJUS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    Denmark
    Works fine for me.

    /Preben
     
  7. gaslad

    gaslad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Thanks for confirming that- the problem must be at my end then.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.