Do you use SUPERAntiSpyware?

Discussion in 'polls' started by ams963, Feb 12, 2012.

?

Do you use SUPERAntiSpyware?

  1. Yes- PRO version

    27 vote(s)
    20.6%
  2. Yes- Free version

    30 vote(s)
    22.9%
  3. No- used to but not now, it's not good anymore

    16 vote(s)
    12.2%
  4. No- have license but don't use it as not needed with current setup/useless now

    9 vote(s)
    6.9%
  5. No- not needed with current setup

    17 vote(s)
    13.0%
  6. No- I have Malwarebytes Antimalware

    23 vote(s)
    17.6%
  7. No- I have other similar software

    6 vote(s)
    4.6%
  8. Never heard of it

    3 vote(s)
    2.3%
  1. ams963
    Offline

    ams963 Registered Member

    Do you use SUPERAntiSpyware?
  2. carat
    Offline

    carat Guest

    No - it fails nearly all MRG tests :doubt:
  3. TairikuOkami
    Offline

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    I use portable version, it does not create startup/background proccess like Malwarebytes Antimalware Free.
  4. ams963
    Offline

    ams963 Registered Member

    oh! portable version....forgot to add that option......
  5. acr1965
    Offline

    acr1965 Registered Member

    No. I don't support products from certain developers.
  6. Daveski17
    Offline

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    I have the freeware version of it on my notebook & have been using it for over three years. I know that there have been concerns about it of late. I usually use it as an alternative on-demand scanner for anything I download. I tend to trust it as it once found a trojan that had slipped through SpywareBlaster & had also been missed by Norton & SpyBot. I never totally got on with MBAM.
  7. Page42
    Offline

    Page42 Registered Member

    Same here. I removed the paid version more than a few years ago.
  8. nikanthpromod
    Offline

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    no.. not needed now:isay:
  9. twl845
    Offline

    twl845 Registered Member

    I run the PRO version on demand and MBAM PRO real time. SAS has helped clear some heavy duty trojans from my kids pc. :)
  10. Tarnak
    Offline

    Tarnak Registered Member

    I run the PRO version, only to check downloads. Also, check downloads with Emsisoft AM, too. Both, on demand, only.
  11. jadinolf
    Offline

    jadinolf Registered Member

    Yes, the PRO version on all five of my computers.
  12. Osaban
    Offline

    Osaban Registered Member

    I've used it as a scanner about 3 years ago. There are too many test results showing it isn't competitive even as a second opinion scanner.
  13. blacknight
    Offline

    blacknight Registered Member

    No- I have other similar software: Emsisoft Antimalware Free.
  14. Hungry Man
    Offline

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    For cleaning up it's helpful - the portable version is nice.
  15. Daveski17
    Offline

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    If you don't mind me asking, & just out of curiosity, how many test results is too many? I've never been swayed that much by test results as they are not always that conclusive IMO. From what I have read SAS is usually recommended along with MBAM. Although MBAM is considered to have more efficacy in finding malware, SAS is not considered particularly far behind it. I never totally got on with MBAM & I am considering a possible alternative on-demand scanner to SAS. I can't see me uninstalling SAS in a great hurry though.
  16. abu shofwan
    Offline

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    NO,still have license but not needed with current setup. UNINSTALLED
  17. Osaban
    Offline

    Osaban Registered Member

    http://malwareresearchgroup.com/malware-tests/flash-test-results/
    http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2392877,00.asp
    http://malwareresearchgroup.com/2010/02/22/malwarebytess-anti-malware-vs-superantispyware/

    The first link is particularly telling.
  18. TigerRaptorFX
    Offline

    TigerRaptorFX Registered Member

    I did use it at one time. But after running my own tests I found Malwarebytes, Hitman Pro, and Emsisoft superior to it.
  19. Noob
    Offline

    Noob Registered Member

    With my current setup i don't really consider that i need it. :)
  20. Daveski17
    Offline

    Daveski17 Registered Member

  21. berryracer
    Offline

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Yeah right :rolleyes: SAS catches harmful/tracking cookies whereas the others such as MBAM don't pick up! Whenever I run MBAM it finds nothing but SAS finds about 5-15 harmful cookies and it cleans them for me!

    SAS pwns j00 and pwns MBAM
  22. TigerRaptorFX
    Offline

    TigerRaptorFX Registered Member

    Sorry but you don't have much of an argument here. Malwarebytes is not design to detect cookies of any kind. They focus more on larger threats like Trojans, and such. Tracking cookies don't fit into this equation.
  23. RSpanky
    Offline

    RSpanky Registered Member

    I haven't in a long and I don't see myself using it in the future :thumbd:
  24. acr1965
    Offline

    acr1965 Registered Member

    I just use CCleaner to clear cookies. I guess that is the same function?
  25. ams963
    Offline

    ams963 Registered Member

    using sas pro.......:cool: