Deleting a posting without announcement that I did so?

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by FanJ, Apr 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Is it possible to delete a posting from myself without leaving a "trace" (darn, I can't help my poor English; how do you say this right in English?).

    Look at this thread:

    When I see a new support part or installed component for NOD32, I would like to be able to :
    - delete my previous posting about it in that thread;
    - post a new one there;
    - make the thread go up again on top of the threads in the NOD32-forum.

    Any idea?
    Thanks, Jan.

    Of course it is the decision of the NOD32-forum mods whether to make that thread sticky.
    That isn't my decision.
    If it isn't sticky, the question is:
    - is it possible to do it as described above?
    - is it anyhow "valuable" info to post?
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Aug 10, 2002
    New England
    Hi Jan,

    Post deletions here are not immediate. When a post is deleted is more like "marked for deletion". While you may be able to see that "placeholder" yourself, most others can't (except for those who's member IDs allow that - like forum staff.)

    The deleted post markers will go away in time as a part of normal maintenance.
  3. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Thanks Mike for your explanation ! :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.