CryptoSuite Benchmark Public Beta

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by Jason_R0, Sep 12, 2004.

  1. Inf.

    Inf. Guest

    I guess Intel is better in some cases, and encrypting should be one of them as it uses a special instruction set optimized a little better by Intel.

    When looking at the new amd64 3000+Venice, you should get enough power for demanding tasks. Cause the new amd's are getting a stronger grip on the other area's lately as well ..
     
  2. Caliban

    Caliban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    Oh how it would be to have a multi threaded benchmark, just for giggles here is the test score on my new Pentium D 840.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Inf

    Inf Guest

    Dothans are one of the best Processors made and I said that with Pentium M 770 too :) I wonder why they cannot make something like that for Desktops .. the only thing happend is some mobo manufacturer created a custom made motherboard to use that processor
    http://www.gamepc.com/labs/view_content.asp?id=dothandesktop&page=5

    strange...cause the main issue with pentium is their heat .. biiiig issue compared to amd.

    That's a high end score for a laptop Calidan :)
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,298
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi,

    The next one is very strange.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:

    Edit: Can not attact Image, even stranger
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 6, 2005
  5. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,298
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Jason

    Have a look at this strange BM.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. passing thru

    passing thru Guest

    Saw a similar BM here (but the system bluescreened before I could take a pic).
     
  7. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,298
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, passing thru

    Sorry to hear of your Bluescreening, mine is stable but with the weird result.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:

    PS: What MB and CPU do you have [used for BM]? Asus A8N-E and AMD64 X2 4200 for mine.
     
  8. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,298
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Jason

    Just bumping my #105 post

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  9. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    Jason busy with working.

    He already addressed this behaviour, it happens with new computers with high mhz's I believe.

    I wonder how superpi will do ;)
     
  10. Caliban

    Caliban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    My new box, stock, no overclock. :D
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Jason_R0

    Jason_R0 Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,038
    Location:
    Australia
    There is an issue with validity of the encryption test taking place. If the system is unstable it seems to quickly "error" out of the encryption test, making it appear like it completed the operation quickly.
     
  12. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,298
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Jason_R0

    Thank for getting back.

    I think it this soso Asus MB :doubt: , I am going to have to go back too Abit :D .

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  13. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    This is from my new pc with no overclocking and several other apps running:
    Dual core AMD 4400+ 1GB of DDR400

    CS1.1 benchmark

    --------------[Benchmark finished]--------------
    CPU Frequency: 2211MHz (+/- 5mhz)
    RAM Installed: 1022MB
    Total time taken: 15375ms
    Average time for each test: 2196ms
    ------------------------------------------------
    Your computer scored: 32520 CRYPTOMARKS!
    ------------------------------------------------
     
  14. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    15,198
    I haven't installed anything to take a screen shot yet, but couldn't resist a couple of passes of the benchmark on my new box.

    Out of the box with no overclocking it averaged 23500.

    Will post screenies as soon as I can.

    Pete
     
  15. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    I would like some links to the old benchmark download ..

    I have recently bought a x2 4400+ with 2*1024 OCZ 2-3-2-5 ...

    but what I get is like 22000 ... aren't you guys overclocking it? .. ..o_O
     
  16. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi infinity, I am not overclocking my PC nor was I at the time of the test.

    Make sure you have no other backround programs running, as they may cause spurious / lower results:)

    Pilli
     
  17. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    ok, cause this result I get is from overclocking 230*11 ... time to do it without any other processes in background (I should have done this from the first time lol)

    Thanx