chaining vpn help

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by noob1, Jan 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. noob1

noob1 Registered Member

hy

I hope i will make myself clear enough; i have a lot to improve my english (any criticism is welcome ).
    I thought a security forum is the best place to discuss this, rather than vpn providers.
    First of all i want to tell you that i understand very well tactical and strategic of security risks but i'm quite new to the technical approach of security and anonymity. For what i read in the past few month ( more i read more complicated it becomes :) ) i understand that theoretical is safer to chain more layers of security/anonymity (vpn, socks, tor, etc..). That seems pretty logic, taking in consideration that trust have lot to do with security. Since now i was using only one layer of sec/anon, not that i have trusted it, but i simply didn't care because i didn't knew all the risk. Now, is not like i need all that security but i dont feel good either, in some case i feel like someone just could read my thoughts; so for that cases i will want to use chaining just to feel better.
    I am looking for tutorials,tips etc.. about chaining sec/anon layers on ubuntu
    I did found some good explanation concerning tor chaining setup with command for ubuntu terminal( seems they have good community ), but i want to test also some chaining about i read and research fount lots of info( but just didn't find step by step tut for linux/ubuntu);

ex:
    1 openvpn A >> openvpn B ( A,B = different providers )
    2 openvpn >> socks5
    3 socks5 >> openvpn
    4 socks5 >> openvpn >> socks5
    5 tor >> openvpn >> socks

I understand that all this was already discussed, but i'm looking for some technical detail for linux/ubuntu ( setup instruction step by step, any reference in the right direction, i would really appreciate any help )

thanks in advance