Avira/G-Data/Server Connectivity Problems

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Securon, Oct 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,792
    Location:
    Elliot Lake,Canada
    Good Morning ! Anyone experiencing Server error messages at G-Data or Avira sites today ? 10:00 A.M. North American, Eastern Standard Time? Sincerely...Securon
     
  2. markcc

    markcc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan, usa
    G-Data is updating fine, I just did a manual update also & that was fine. I've been hearing about many problems with Avira updates in the last few days.
     
  3. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    They're working, just a little slow on my end - just tried now


    Edit: I'm referring to the websites loading rather than updates.
     
  4. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,792
    Location:
    Elliot Lake,Canada
    Good Afternoon ! Wanted too download G-Data Anti-Virus 2010 and the download server was crawling along, was using Firefox and it stated it would take 2 hrs too download. I understand it's a large file but that seems really odd and a little excessive. Sincerely...Securon
     
  5. markcc

    markcc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan, usa
    I can't comment on downloading the program, however the updates are working without issue. I have been using it for quite a while so I have not tried to download the entire program.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.