AVAST32 "free version" license?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Detox, Oct 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Hmm I was using the freeware version of AVAST32 for a while and just yesterday it would not load and said my license had expired and to either insert my new license code, uninstall the program, or reinstall the program. Somehow I just can't figure out what this is all about but I just uninstalled and and I will leave it at that. If an AV proggie is "free" then I should not have to reinstall it periodically. Anyway I just thought it was strange.
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Detox,

    You might drop Eda Kucera, vice president from ALWIL, an email: kucera@asw.cz

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. wizard

    wizard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    818
    Location:
    Europe - Germany - Duesseldorf
    After 3 month you have to register the program to use it further for free.

    wizard
     
  4. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  5. wizard

    wizard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    818
    Location:
    Europe - Germany - Duesseldorf
    That reminds me as well to register my current test version of AVAST. :)

    wizard
     
  6. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Ah heh well not really worth it to me, AVG works better anyway I think. Someday I'll get a job and a real AV too.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.