A problem with ID-Blaster Plus v2.0

Discussion in 'FileChecker & ID-Blaster Forum' started by Fang, Oct 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fang

    Fang Guest

    First of all, 2 points : I'm not a native english speaker, and I'm not sure it's the good forum but I'm new here, so if I'm wrong sorry...

    Now if someone could help me to make ID blaster work it would be great. The problem is that after the installation when I click on the icon, a window appears telling me : 'la bibliotheque de liaison dynamique MSVBVM60.DLL est introuvable dans le cheminspécifié..." sorry I don't know how to translate that in english... but if I'm lucky there will be someone speaking french here.

    I forgot to say that I use ID-Blaster Plus v2.0, maybe an older version would work if someone know where to dl it...

    well I hope that someone will help me to resolve this problem, thx a lot guys.
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,838
    Location:
    New England
    Hmm, from an Altavista translation:

    "the dynamic-link library MSVBVM60.DLL is untraceable in the specified way"

    I'm sure Javacool will be along soon to respond.

    Best Wishes,
    LowWaterMark
     
  3. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,312
    Location:
    Netherlands
  4. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,995
    Download and install the Visual Basic SP5 run-time from here:

    http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=3Dkb;en-us;Q290887

    A direct download link to the file is below:

    http://download.microsoft.com/download/vb60pro/Redist/sp5/WIN98Me/EN-US/VBRun60sp5.exe

    This should, with any luck, fix your problem (most likely, you have an older version of the dll on your system). If it doesn't, please let me know.

    Regards,

    -Javacool
     
  5. JacK

    JacK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Belgium -Li?ge
    Salut,

    Tu trouveras à cette adresse les fichiers manquants pour ta config :
    http://tinylink.com/?YqGzVHcthN
    d/l et installe les 2 premiers.
     
  6. Fang

    Fang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    France
    wow, now it works, thanks a lot :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.