Zemana AntiMalware 2 BETA

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Emre TINAZTEPE, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. metmichallica

    metmichallica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    183
    I need you to look at Gamehouse.com. Is this a false positive? Every game I download Zemana realtime goes off. I know Gamehouse installs trymedia is that why Zemana is detecting it?
     
  2. Petrovic

    Petrovic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Posts:
    81
    Location:
    Russia
  3. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    779
    I was facing problems to update ZAM from within the program. The downloading would stop halfway and I would get message that digital signature isnt valid. The direct links work fine.
     
  4. ida15

    ida15 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo
    Hello,
    Please check your settings if Pandora is activated. Please feel free to PM. Bez naslova.png

    -Please contact dev@zemana.com, its an error, we need to look further into it and fix it.

    Thanks!

    Ida
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2015
  5. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    761
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    Salutations,Friends!:thumb:

    Wonder if, Zemana AntiMalware would stop the New Variants of CryptoWall? Or just Hitman Pro Alert?
    Could you find out,please?

    Video by CyberSecurity
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVF56DIMep8
     
  6. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    779
    Sent email describing the issue.
     
  7. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,805
  8. Petrovic

    Petrovic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Posts:
    81
    Location:
    Russia
  9. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    Weird, it already got fixed in 2.18.1.254 for me.
     
  10. Esse

    Esse Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    417
  11. ida15

    ida15 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo
  12. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,976
    In one of my testing snapshots that has ZAM portable, I amended my Hosts file the last time I was in it....

    Now, I am back in the snapshot, and I running the latest beta.

    ScreenShot_ZAM_v2.18.1.263 _01.gif ScreenShot_ZAM_v2.18.1.263 _02.gif ScreenShot_ZAM_v2.18.1.263 _03.gif ScreenShot_ZAM_v2.18.1.263 _04.gif
     
  13. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,292
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
  14. ida15

    ida15 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo
  15. Petrovic

    Petrovic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Posts:
    81
    Location:
    Russia
  16. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    @Emre TINAZTEPE @ida15
    Got the e-mail at Wed, 4 Nov 2015 20:43:35 +0100? No reply yet.
    (Added string 387 to the translation)
     
  17. KaptainBug

    KaptainBug Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    484
    @ida15 Any plans to include web protection in future ?
     
  18. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    266
    Location:
    Greece
    I think that a companion antimalware the only protection that must give is protection on execution.
    Web protection soon o later will clash with full malware suites.
     
  19. ida15

    ida15 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo
    -Hi malware1. We will get it updated. No worries :)

    -Hello! We are actually focusing on removing all types of malware and focusing on all the detection possibilities.

    @Petrovic, thanks for sharing with everyone!


    Regards,

    Ida
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2015
  20. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,369
    Perhaps not. Malwarebytes has a malicious website protection and I don't recall anyone reporting a conflict with it.

    So, who knows? Zemana could implement it as well.
     
  21. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    266
    Location:
    Greece
    Malwarebytes has good antimalware capabilities, but:
    Has several perfomance issues.
    When i have a ssd and the programs take 2 sec to execute an .exe something is not right.
    i have several machines and it is noticable.
    Also web protection block the first ping packet from ipv6 protocol.
    Well for a normal user theese are not problems.
    But if someone pays for an ssd with 500 mb/s speed with 100.000 iops this is not acceptable.
    Zemana add no more time in execution of .exes.
    All theese are personal findings.
     
  22. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    779
    Currently the ZAM.exe under system is taking just over 500 kb and the user process is taking about 145 MB. Is this normal? I have realtime alongwith Pandora enabled.
     
  23. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    Does anyone use Pandora on daily basis? Does it cause many FPs?
     
  24. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    "Clear history" in Realtime protection settings doesn't work for me, the history goes back after restarting ZAM.
     
  25. haakon

    haakon Guest

    @ Emri or Ida

    Windows 7 SP1 x64 & ZAM 2.18.2.263 Trial

    Why is ZAM needing to constantly connect to and hit 208.67.220.220:53, openDNS (or any DNS service for that matter)? There are at least four persistent connections with one or two constantly opening and closing every second or two. Packet data is ."9............magic.zemana.com..... and .".S...........magic.zemana.com..... with those first few characters varying by some random degree.

    Am I correct in my observations this has no effect on the DNS severs I've configured in TCP/IP for Internet facing apps (browser, email and RSS clients, etc.)?

    BTW: Ida, nice scarf!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2015
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.