Zemana Antilogger tray icon issue

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Victek, Dec 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,789
    Location:
    USA
    I recently installed Zemana Antilogger on two Windows 7 PCs, one 32 bit and the other 64 bit. On both of them Windows can't seem to remember the tray icon setting. I want it to display, but it keeps reverting back to "only show notifications". This doesn't happen with any other application so I have to wonder if it's something peculiar about Antilogger. Thoughts appreciated...
     
  2. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I have the same issue here. I set it to always show but with the next startup it reverts back to hide when inactive. I am just dealing with it...:rolleyes: :cautious: :) Is this the same issue as you are experiencing?
     
  3. jpcummins

    jpcummins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    464
    Location:
    Terre Haute, IN
    It isn't just Zemana Antilogger. My SPAMfighter, Logitech Webcam, and Returnil also all revert back to "hide when inactive" from "always show". After each startup I manually change them all to "always show". A little aggravating but I like them all to show in the task bar.

    John
     
  4. Doraemon

    Doraemon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    202
    I also have problems with this ~ Snipped as per TOS ~. In Win7 you can rearrange the tray icons and 95+% of them always remember their places. Except for Zemana. It always goes to the far left position. :rolleyes: :thumbd:

    They should fix this ugly behaviour. :blink: o_O
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 15, 2010
  5. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    yep, i can say that i experienced the same thing with zemana wen i was using, it never remembered to be always visible
     
  6. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Maybe Zemana is protecting itself from being remembered...:shifty: :blink: :eek: :D
     
  7. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I am also facing the same issue... I am sure they will soon correct it.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Texan
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    129
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.