ZAP ISAFE SERVICE SPYWARE?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Mr.Blaze, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    Very strange for the longest time i truely belived zap had no spyware

    But this thing called ISAFE sure acts like it

    lets see my auto updats are off and switch to manual

    pop ups are shut off

    alert me if i make contact with something is on

    protect zone alarm client is off im in stealth

    hide my ip is on

    yrt in the services i see isafe runing in the background 24-7

    regardless if im useing zap

    isafe.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\ZoneLabs
    Computer Associates International, Inc. Version 10.64.0.1
    ISafe Vet is a trademark of Computer Associates International, Inc.

    spyware or not

    can i turn this service off in my service section i see it there

    do i need it listing to ports and transmiting
     
  2. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Hi Blaze

    Are you running the ZA suite/included AV? I believe isafe.exe is associated with the AV and should be running.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
  3. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    YUP BUT IM NOT USEING THE ANTIVIRUSE FEATURE I HAVE NORTON AND I SELECTED NO MONITORING OF MY NORTON YET IT STILL RUNING WHY?
     
  4. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    lol see this what happends when you put one of are best guys that use to deal with firewall stuff and promote him to admin lol

    he to perty and good to post on subjects like this lol

    ;) kiding but still he seems to busy to do firewall stuffs

    cant waitt till paul come back so he starts posting in here algain
     
  5. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Do you use the ZA Suites AV at all, on demand back up scannner?
    If not, you could try disabling the service and watch for any adverse effects.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.