YEAAA!

Discussion in 'ten-forward' started by mikel108, Feb 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikel108

mikel108 Registered Member

I just finished my taxes!!!!! :D

I sent them off to the government and I am getting more back than I have in 10 years!!! :eek:

Ohh DANCE OF JOY...Ohh DANCE OF JOY!!! :p

2. Firecat

Firecat Registered Member

Could you explain this a bit? Y'see I'm only almost 13, I am not too good at understanding taxation and money and all...

3. Jimbob1989

Jimbob1989 Registered Member

I think what he means is this. He has sent off his yearly takes and the Government have found they have over charged him on takes and so they are giving him some money back.

Jimbob

4. Rita

Rita Infrequent Poster

Attached Files:

5. bigbuck

bigbuck Registered Member

Well kaushik, when you work, your employer gives you this stuff called money. It is handy for buying stuff....like food, clothing, shelter and beer! :D Now when you earn money, the government automatically steals a percentage....this is called taxation. At the end of the financial year, if you can justify spending some of your money in relation to your employment, then some of this stolen money is returned to you...this is called a refund. So next year you feel really happy and do it all over again! :D

6. bigbuck

bigbuck Registered Member

PS. .......and if you're really, really happy.....you might start a thread at Wilders! :D

7. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

I thought a round of drinks would be in order, so what happens there is you shout us all a round or 2 or 3, now that's 27,000 x say $4.00 x 3 rounds, hmmmmmm, your windfall is now a loss, your credit card is now maxed out, you have a stomping headache, you wake up on the other side of the country with your head shaved down one side, you have a tattoo which tells of your undying love to Mary-Lou, you don't know who Mary-Lou is.