Yahoo! Server in Iran?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Daveski17, Dec 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,029
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Does anyone use Flagfox or similar? Tell me my eyes aren't fooling me & click on the article entitled '5 things your landlord won’t tell you' on the Yahoo Homepage (see link) & tell me that Flagfox doesn't clock the server as in Iran. :eek:

    Yahoo UK & Ireland
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2010
  2. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    you are right

    Host Name: proxy1.stage.finance.vip.ird.yahoo.net
    IP Address: 188.125.65.211

    but that seems to be erroneously, albeit different geo ip databases showing the ip located in IRoI....
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2010
  3. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,029
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    It's probably just gremlins ...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.