Wyvernworks Free Firewall ??

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Tise, Aug 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tise

    Tise Guest

  2. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
  3. Paranoid2000

    Paranoid2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2,839
    Location:
    North West, United Kingdom
    Hmmm...why the "lavasoft" prefix in that URL when the same page is listed at http://wyvernworks.com/firewall.html? It seems like they're trying to get higher listings in search engines via Lavasoft's name - not something one would expect from a legitimate security company.
     
  4. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    Ran it for about 15 minutes, not my kind of style. :(

    It's an application based firewall, failed GRC testpage, recieved ping and TCP.

    Not much you can configure only add appz, further nothing, not my kind of scope. o_O

    Sorry Wyvernworks,

    rgds,
    Martin :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.