Wyvernworks Free Firewall ??

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Tise, Aug 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tise

    Tise Guest

  2. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
  3. Paranoid2000

    Paranoid2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2,839
    Location:
    North West, United Kingdom
    Hmmm...why the "lavasoft" prefix in that URL when the same page is listed at http://wyvernworks.com/firewall.html? It seems like they're trying to get higher listings in search engines via Lavasoft's name - not something one would expect from a legitimate security company.
     
  4. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    Ran it for about 15 minutes, not my kind of style. :(

    It's an application based firewall, failed GRC testpage, recieved ping and TCP.

    Not much you can configure only add appz, further nothing, not my kind of scope. o_O

    Sorry Wyvernworks,

    rgds,
    Martin :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.