WSA v8.0.2.147 Beta

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Tarnak, May 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    I got it. ;)
     
  2. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    I too right now ;-)
     
  3. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    This is just a minor update to fix compatibility on localized OSs within the SME product, but I believe we'll be releasing it live to all users anyway just to keep the builds synchronized.
     
  4. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    Thanks Joe for the clarification :)
     
  5. redfish

    redfish Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    I seem to be stuck on 131. Do I need to reinstall?
     
  6. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    No need to reinstall, just download from the beta link you received together with your credentials and install over the existing beta build. Updates are deployed gradually so it can last a few days to get it auto updated.
     
  7. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    839
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    SME?
    Is this related to the bug I have submitted with characters eaten in HTTPS mode?

    Best,
    François
     
  8. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    No it isn't - it is related to deploying our business product.
     
  9. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  10. redfish

    redfish Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks pegas, installing from that link did the trick.
     
  11. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    working flawlessly for me. My buddy took his computer to Best Buy for a reimage, yeah I know.

    They offered in the package to install Trend Micro, Kaspersky or WSA. He called me and I said it is a no-brainer, WSA all the way. He loves it.
     
  12. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    here is the kicker, I had installed Avira and Sandboxie about a year and a half ago for him. In the end he had 4 viruses that did him in.

    He isn't a safe surfer but it goes to show, you can layer, antivirus, sandbox, and virtualize all you want, but if you put a stick of dynamite up your ass and sit on a match, well, Best Buy a calling.:argh:
     
  13. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    :D Right on! :thumb:
     
  14. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    localhost
    LoL :thumb:
     
  15. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    There is no anti-execution, sandbox, virtualization etc in the world that can protect the computer if there is a PEBCAK disabling/bypassing them to allow infection :p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.