WSA v8.0.2.125 Beta

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by pegas, Mar 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Auto updated successfully. At the time of posting this build is released as Beta only.
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,756
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Confirmed pegas! ;) I did a clean install of this version and my problem of settings not being remembered after reboot is now fixed even on first reboot. Thanks Joe. ;)

    TH
     
  3. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    Had already auto updated when turning on the computer this morning! :thumb:
     
  4. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,335
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    Related issue with web console user configuration not being recognized confirmed here as being fixed also. Thanks again Joe!
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    yep, thanks Joe :thumb:
     
  6. guest

    guest Guest

    After starting up my system I checked manually for a new version ("check for updates", context menue of WSA icon) and was offered kindly the opportunity do download a new version .. and said yes of course. :cool: - Thanks for implementing now that manual way to upgrade on demand so that we don't have to wait anymore for the auto-update doing it's job! :thumb:
     
  7. Pierrequiroule

    Pierrequiroule Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    44
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    My WSA updated to v8.0.2.125 this morning... and since then, I no longer see the lock on the WSA tray icon! Not surprisingly, it only says "Protected" when I hover the Tray icon. Anybody else is experiencing this issue since the update?

    Thanks


    p.s.: This is happening with both FF and IE, with or without Sandboxie.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  8. Pierrequiroule

    Pierrequiroule Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    44
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    This is funny... WSA just auto-updated to v8.0.2.127... and the issue I reported less than an hour is now resolved! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.