WSA v8.0.2.125 Beta

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by pegas, Mar 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    Auto updated successfully. At the time of posting this build is released as Beta only.
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Confirmed pegas! ;) I did a clean install of this version and my problem of settings not being remembered after reboot is now fixed even on first reboot. Thanks Joe. ;)

    TH
     
  3. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    Had already auto updated when turning on the computer this morning! :thumb:
     
  4. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,452
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    Related issue with web console user configuration not being recognized confirmed here as being fixed also. Thanks again Joe!
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    yep, thanks Joe :thumb:
     
  6. guest

    guest Guest

    After starting up my system I checked manually for a new version ("check for updates", context menue of WSA icon) and was offered kindly the opportunity do download a new version .. and said yes of course. :cool: - Thanks for implementing now that manual way to upgrade on demand so that we don't have to wait anymore for the auto-update doing it's job! :thumb:
     
  7. Pierrequiroule

    Pierrequiroule Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    44
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    My WSA updated to v8.0.2.125 this morning... and since then, I no longer see the lock on the WSA tray icon! Not surprisingly, it only says "Protected" when I hover the Tray icon. Anybody else is experiencing this issue since the update?

    Thanks


    p.s.: This is happening with both FF and IE, with or without Sandboxie.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  8. Pierrequiroule

    Pierrequiroule Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Posts:
    44
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    This is funny... WSA just auto-updated to v8.0.2.127... and the issue I reported less than an hour is now resolved! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.