WSA Plus and Online Armor Premium

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Mongol, Sep 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Anyone running this combo with any problems? Should I disable WSA's firewall since it is outbound only to avoid any conflict with OA's firewall...o_O ..:cool:
     
  2. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    There is no need to disable firewall in WSA. It works fine with OA! I've tested them both together!
     
  3. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Good to know, thanks...:thumb:
     
  4. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,634
    Location:
    UK
    Mongol, you might want to look at this thread, which explains why it's possible to run another firewall with WSA.
     
  5. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    That really is a good read - thanks for the link. WSA really is evolving into quite a top notch security tool...:thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.