Wrong update date

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by arrowsmithmidwest, Nov 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arrowsmithmidwest

    arrowsmithmidwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    Midwest
    Today is only the 8/11/2004
    The last update says 26/11/2004, and it got updated about 2 weeks ago.


    any idea's?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Haven't found that here, as per screenshot.

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  3. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    What's you system date ?
     
  4. arrowsmithmidwest

    arrowsmithmidwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    Midwest
    the system date is correct, i checked that. Though it could have something to do with this:

    - The computer was formatted, installed windows, nod etc., nod was updated
    - Turned off for 2-3 weeks, not plugged in.
    - Plugged in, turned on, says CMOS battery was low, changed system time and date to correct.
    - Logged onto net, havn't updated nod yet, as need to put in new un, pa still.

    The time was right in, nod32 CC, nod32 system tools, information,
    but in update, it says last update: 26/11/2004

    It could have something to do with CMOS running low maybeo_O
    I tried to get a screen shot, but could not work out how to import the pic in with this type of forum.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2004
  5. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, arrowsmithmidwest

    You have to use the Manage Attachments button which is below the first Submit reply button and browse to your pic to upload it.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    G'day mate, if you press "Control and Print Screen" you will capture the entire desktop/window, as in everything you are viewing, or "Alt and Print Screen" for the current window only.

    Then open up MS Paint, which is found in Start> All Programs> Accessories, and when open press "Shift Insert".

    Save the file as a JPG.

    And there we have it, if you have any questions whatsoever, just give me a holler ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
  7. arrowsmithmidwest

    arrowsmithmidwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    Midwest
    yeah i already had the pic saved blackspear. i just didn't understand how to upload it to the forum manage attachments part.
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No worries, you all sorted with that part now?

    Cheers :D
     
  9. arrowsmithmidwest

    arrowsmithmidwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Posts:
    165
    Location:
    Midwest
    yeah i think so.

    And the time thing, i don't need it to show the correct time, and i'm pressuming that when i next update nod, it will correct itself, i was just more or less bringing the matter to attention.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.