WMI for Norton AntiVirus 2003 Now Available

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by JohnBurns, Sep 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JohnBurns

    JohnBurns Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    I just ran LiveUpdate and the WMI required for XP SP2 was updated. Norton has finally found a way to make their customers part of Windows SP2! Your Windows XP Security Center will now be able to recognize Norton AV.
     
  2. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Just from live updateo_O
    I just ran it too and mine didn't change o_O?
    See:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    I ran LiveUpdate and i also got the WMI update. I'm running NAV2005...
     
  4. anonymus

    anonymus Guest

    live update did not do anything for me and i have 2003.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.