WMI for Norton AntiVirus 2003 Now Available

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by JohnBurns, Sep 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JohnBurns

    JohnBurns Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Posts:
    456
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    I just ran LiveUpdate and the WMI required for XP SP2 was updated. Norton has finally found a way to make their customers part of Windows SP2! Your Windows XP Security Center will now be able to recognize Norton AV.
     
  2. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Just from live updateo_O
    I just ran it too and mine didn't change o_O?
    See:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    I ran LiveUpdate and i also got the WMI update. I'm running NAV2005...
     
  4. anonymus

    anonymus Guest

    live update did not do anything for me and i have 2003.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.