WM Syncing in Vista x64

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Ice_Cube, Jan 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ice_Cube

    Ice_Cube Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Still can't sync my WM device on Vista x64 with the firewall enabled. Downloaded the latest update -- same issue.

    Having to disable the firewall every time I want to sync my device is just ridiculous.

    Any ETA for a fix for this issue?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ndro777

    ndro777 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem. Annoying.
     
  3. Ice_Cube

    Ice_Cube Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    I just find it hilarious that these guys expect to make money off of us when their software doesn't even work properly while they provide no solution or even an acknowledgement. I'm pretty sure I was happier with Windows ME than ESS. Not that they're substitutes or something, but you know. Funny.
     
  4. Eryan

    Eryan Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Posts:
    181
    Hi-First, apologies for leaving anyone hanging. It is a known issue--the fix is currently being tested and the issue will be resolved in a subsequent release. Thank you for your report.

    Regards, Erik
     
  5. Ice_Cube

    Ice_Cube Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks a bunch looking forward to a new release :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.