Wireless mouse- my first experience

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Apr 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

aigle Registered Member

I just bought a USB wireless mouse today for my notebook. I see that sometimes while mouse is idle, my cursor automatically shakes and moves a little( just like trembling and moving a bit from its original place and going away gradually). It,s a bit annoying for me. Is it usual with wireless mouse or my mouse is not good one, or may be something in settings etc?

2. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

Aigle, I have been using different Logitech wireless mouse for over two years now and I never had any problem like that.

Try it on another PC if possible, if you can reproduce the same thing, your mouse is probably defective then.;)

Last edited: Apr 1, 2006
  3. Osaban

Osaban Registered Member

All I can tell you is that mine doesn't do it, you should check if your mouse has any options in its configuration: Start - Control Panel - Mouse - Mouse properties. I would also check the position of the USB wireless module, how far it is from the mouse (it should be as close as possible to the mouse) and last but not least the battery should be in good condition.

4. aigle

aigle Registered Member

I bought it just today that means battery is supposed to be ok. It,s of course not so far. It is PLOOJK mouse but I am not sure it is real PLOOJK or fake( more possibly---- ya, not to surprise, it,s common here sory to say). After few hours of use now it is not doing that phenomenon again, so I will check it for some time just to see it repeats it again or not?

5. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

Never heard that name.:doubt: Where is it manufactured?

6. aigle

aigle Registered Member