WinPatrol for $0.99 on 29 Jan only

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by arjanm, Jan 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. falkor

    falkor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Posts:
    205
    Since you do not give your email address when ordering , there is no way for them to send you your license .
     
  2. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,738
    Location:
    USA
    Oh yeah, what was I thinking? I even made a screen capture of the reg code. ;)
     
  3. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    i got one also dont know if i will ever use it but wth just 1 dollar, thanks bill
     
  4. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,738
    Location:
    USA
    Actually I did give my email address while ordering. I'm looking at it right now, on my printed receipt, right after the Bill To address. Perhaps it was not required, but I definitely filled it in in the appropriate field. :)
     
  5. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    Anyone know of any conflicts WinPatrol has with other programs (HIPS, behavior monitors, etc)? thanks
     
  6. Carbonyl

    Carbonyl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    256
    I am wondering the same thing. Particularly in regard to SpyBot's immunization feature, which I believe modifies HOSTS files (NOT talking TeaTimer, just the immunize function).
     
  7. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,738
    Location:
    USA
    WinPatrol support page mentions an installation conflict with F-Secure, and something about a problem removing Firefox cookies. :)
     
  8. tesk

    tesk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Posts:
    100
    I tried to buy 2 licenses, but it will only let you generate one. :)
     
  9. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    The Code was generated as the last step on the web page. I have given my e-mail but I didn't receive any e-mail for my charge or code. I took screenshots of every step of the purchase, for all software that I purchased online.
     
  10. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,738
    Location:
    USA
    An excellent way to go. You're ready in case of a dispute. :thumb:
     
  11. cet

    cet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Posts:
    876
    Location:
    Turkey/İzmir
    I used my credit card and bought 2 licenses(it was updated to 2 per customer),but I could only generate 1 code,I e-mailed and waiting for the support.
     
  12. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,738
    Location:
    USA
    Hey cet
    Let us know how that works out, will you?
    I'm guessing some others might have done the same.
    ;)
     
  13. falkor

    falkor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Posts:
    205
    Must be because I used PayPal it did not ask for email:cool:
     
  14. BILL G

    BILL G Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    MN USA
    I have used the Free Ver. for years. It is a very good program. I missed the 1/2 price sale. I got 2 copies for $1.98 with Pay Pal. The Actv. Code showed up on the screen & in my EM. Best Deal I have seen Allday. Thanks BILL P.
     
  15. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    Thanks Bill for this great promo on WinPatrol.
     
  16. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    The same here probably everything is OK I think :doubt:
     
  17. cruxx

    cruxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    . .
    Got mine though paypal, 63p UK money. :D
    You are redirected to the official website and a code is generated for you once you enter your name. Simple and easy, thank you, Bill.
     
  18. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,503
    I entered 100 and it accepted that too, so I guess that part of the checkout is broken.

    Al
     
  19. nineine

    nineine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Posts:
    140
    It seems you can enter the same name over and over and it will keep generating a new code. You can also enter any name, even one you did not use and it will generate codes. So something must be broken here. I have e-mailed support asking for my keys to be sent to me. I dont plan on using the keys right away, so I hope I can just store the keys that are sent to me and use them at some point in the future.
     
  20. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes, I can confirm that, you can generate as many codes as you want...
     
  21. tesk

    tesk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Posts:
    100
    I noticed this bug too.

    But I took 2 licenses, as I paid for these 2 licenses too :)

    But yes, there is a bug, which enables you to generate unlimited licenses after checkout.
     
  22. MerleOne

    MerleOne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Posts:
    1,329
    Location:
    France
    And now there is another glitch : I got a TaskCatcher license instead !
     
  23. PC__Gamer

    PC__Gamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    526
    ok, here goes... lets try and get it :)

    edit: BLEAH! Page is not displayed on the 'get your code' website, what now? :( (ive tried to press back on my browser with no luck)

    ok, i kept pressing back till i got to the paypal re-directing page after payment, but evertime i put in my name & press get your code, Page is not displayed....

    Another edit: i managed to get one license, but i paid for 2, do i just go back and put in another name?

    I think we have the problem of a seriously over-subscribed website here

    further more edit: yes, i just went back and put in my 2nd name and it worked ... eventually, kinda makes the amount of licenses i can get unlimited if people just do that, only need 2 though.

    slowww and most times, not working.
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2010
  24. Chamlin

    Chamlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Posts:
    449
    Yes, the site is clearly overwhelmed. It took 5 minutes for the 5 second redirect from paypal, and it's been 10 minutes so far on the WP site waiting for the page to display. Patience.
     
  25. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,970
    Glad I got my code last night, I can't even get to Winpatrol.com now :(
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.