Winpatrol 2009 Upgrade Available

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by cp4eva, Mar 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    TX
    Just a heads-up :)
    http://www.winpatrol.com//upgrade.html:thumb:

    from the website:
     
  2. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    Great. Got it! Thanks!
     
  3. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    do u just install this over the existing installation, or do u have to uninstall it first?
     
  4. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    You can pound it right over the top of version 2008
     
  5. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    ok thx for help.
     
  6. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Updating WinPatrol
    http://www.winpatrol.com/download.html
     
  7. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Downloaded and installed over the existing edition. Everything seems to be working fine. Of course the first thing I check to see if the bark is still there and the option to display the original logo. Thanks as always to Bill P. and Scotty.
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    woof woof;) *puppy*
     
  9. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    I installed over the old version here with no trouble.
    The PLUS registration info was auto detected too.
     
  10. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    TX
    for those of you who Twitter, Bill is on as @BillP. Great to hear his random thoughts every now and then.
     
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    woooof:D
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    woooof(thanks for the updates)
     
  13. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    lol, i love the woof the dog makes when it detects something, its awesome :D :D
     
  14. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i agree;)
     
  15. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    Installed new version over the oast one and everything is good :D
     
  16. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    same here install reboot and all was fine;)
    i noticed new stuff added in the app
     
  17. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Bill did it again ,great update Bill.
     
  18. progress

    progress Guest

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.