Windows XP Home Edition Update Failures

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by FireDancer, Apr 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FireDancer

FireDancer Registered Member

Hello,

Well my day started off great, it is sunday morning and sunny the coffee is fresh and hot and then I boot up my lap top to check for critical updates and thats when my day goes a little bit south... ughhh.

I am new to XP still and with that in mind I check for updates daily due to the fact that XP seems to be most affected by all the garbage out there on the internet. I have been a hard core 98SE fan for a long while but thought it might be time for a change .

Anyways my delema is that I found 5 new critical updates 2 which downloaded and installed fine but 3 just downloaded and failed to install. Can any one look at the posted updates and possibly tell me why and what I need to do to get them installed. Please move this if needed as I wasnt sure where to post due to it's nature or content dealing with a particular OS.

The updates in question are below:

Failed Sunday, April 18, 2004 Security Update for Windows XP (KB835732) Web site
    Failed Sunday, April 18, 2004 Security Update for Windows XP (KB828741) Web site
    Failed Sunday, April 18, 2004 Security Update for Windows XP (KB837001) Web site

Very Best Regards,
    FireDancer

2. Pretender

Pretender Registered Member